By continuing to browse our site, you are consenting to the use of cookies.

Non-executive board

Dr Phillip Cartwright – Chairman

Phill has over 35 years of experience in engineering and an impressive track record including Director of Engineering Excellence Group at the global construction giant Laing O’Rourke, Global Head of Electrical Power and Control Systems at Rolls-Royce, where he was responsible for the service model credited with significantly increasing the corporations revenue, and Executive Chairman at CFMS, the successful digital technology joint venture company between Airbus and Rolls-Royce. He was CTO of the High Value Manufacturing Catapult program by the UK Government and is also a Fellow of the Institution of Engineering & Technology (IET).


Rick Stasyshan – Non Executive Director

Rick is former VP/GM of Sullair, which is one of the world’s major compressor manufacturers. He has a BA in Business and worked for the world’s largest compressor companies, namely: Ingersoll Rand (1975-1979) and Atlas Copco (1979-1987). Rick has been a technical consultant to the CAGI (the Compressed Air and Gas Institute). Recently consulting on the upcoming Department of Energy (DoE) legislation on compressor efficiency which is especially relevant for industries at present.


Terry Scuoler – Non Executive Director

Terry has over 30 years of experience in engineering senior management roles, including CEO at MakeUK (formerly known as EEF). His other roles include Chairman of the Institute of Export & International Trade, Chairman of Talent Retention Solutions and Policy Advisor on the manufacturing sector for Santander UK.


Colin Billiet – Non Executive Director

Colin has an engineering background with numerous patents & technical publications to his name. Most noteworthy as President of the British Compressed Air Society from 1988-90. He was also Group Chief Executive of Domnick Hunter. In addition Colin was approached by University of Bath to commercialise novel nano-porous Absorption Media Tube (AMT) technology. Furthermore he arranged a strategic sale of the business to IMI plc, a FTSE-250 company in 2013.


Simon Hombersley – Non Executive Director

Simon helped co-found Lontra before stepping back from day-to-day business to focus on other opportunities. He is currently CEO of Oxford Flow a spin-out from Oxford University which has developed an innovative flow control device based on work by Professor Tom Povey of the Osney Thermo-Fluids Laboratory.